Skip to Primary Content
Alternative Banner Main Banner

Application for Reimbursement

2. Notes for applicants

General information

  1. The Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau has engaged the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute (the "HKSI Institute") to implement the Financial Incentive Scheme for Professional Training ("Scheme") under the Pilot Programme to Enhance Talent Training for the Asset and Wealth Management Sector (the “Programme”) since 1 October 2016. The Scheme aims to enhance the competency and professionalism of in-service practitioners within the asset and wealth management (“WAM”) sector and to assist other practitioners within the financial services industry in acquiring the knowledge and skills required for entering the asset and wealth management field. Eligible applicants will be reimbursed 80% of the course fees upon satisfactory completion of a course, subject to a maximum of $10,000 (Note: The cap was $7,000 prior to 17 April 2020.) per person on all eligible courses held during the period from 1 October 2019 to 31 August 2022. In view of the fallout of the COVID-19 pandemic, the scope of the Scheme has been expanded to benefit more industry practitioners. Financial services licensees in between jobs within the two-year period from 17 April 2020 to 31 March 2022 will be eligible to apply for subsidies under the Scheme.
  2. For information about the eligible programmes / seminars, please refer to Eligible Training Programmes.
  3. Eligibility

  4. Applications should only be made by individuals. Applications from companies or organizations will not be accepted. For each application,
    • 3.1 the applicant must be:
      • 3.1.1 a Hong Kong resident and lawfully employable in Hong Kong; AND either:
      • 3.1.2 a full-time in-service practitioner on the commencement date of the course attended, who is not required to be working in the field of asset and wealth management, employed under any of the following:
        1. 1. a financial institution licensed with or registered by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”) under the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap.571); or
        2. 2. a financial institution licensed with or registered by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (“HKMA”); or
        3. 3. an insurer authorised or any insurance intermediaries licensed under the Insurance Ordinance (Cap. 41); or
        4. 4. a firm or corporate practices registered with the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (“HKICPA”); or
        5. 5. a trust company registered under Part 8 of the Trustee Ordinance (Cap. 29) or any trustees approved by the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (“MPFA”) under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485); or
        6. 6. a trust or company service provider licensed by the Companies Registry under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (Cap. 615); or
        7. 7. a recruitment agency engaged by any of the employers mentioned in clause 3.1.2(1.) to 3.1.2(6.) above to provide personnel with proof; or
        8. 8. a member company of a group of which the relevant subsidiary is an eligible employer in clause 3.1.2(1.) to 3.1.2(6.) above; OR
      • 3.1.3 a financial services licensee in between jobs on the commencement date of the course attended during the period from 17 April 2020 to 31 March 2022. Eligible licensees refer to any of the following:
        1. 1. SFC licensees; or
        2. 2. Securities staff of authorised institutions under the HKMA; or
        3. 3. Licensed individual insurance agents / Technical Representatives (Agent) / Technical Representatives (Broker); or
        4. 4. Certified public accountants registered with the HKICPA.
    • 3.2 An exemption from the full-time employment requirement under clause 3.1.2(3.) above will ONLY be granted to the following practitioners from 1 April 2020 onwards:
      1. - Insurance agents
      2. - Technical Representatives of insurance agent
      3. - Technical Representatives of insurance broker
      A qualified applicant has to be an insurance intermediary licensed by the Insurance Authority where the Principal is an insurer authorised or an insurance intermediary licensed under the Insurance Ordinance (Cap. 41).
      Additional information may be required to prove the contractual relationship between the applicant and the principal.
    • 3.3 The applicant must have completed the eligible course to the course provider’s satisfaction during the following period of time:
      1. 3.3.1 for an in-service practitioner currently under employment, on or after the launch of the Pilot Programme (i.e. from 1 October, 2016 onwards); or
      2. 3.3.2 for a financial services licensee who is in-between jobs, from 17 April 2020 to 31 March 2022; and
    • 3.4 The applicant must not have received any other form of subsidy or financial assistance for 80% of the course fees to be reimbursed under the Scheme from any publicly-funded schemes and / or the applicant’s employer.
    • 3.5 The applicants are required to switch the camera on throughout the class for live webinars.
  5. Reimbursement of course fees

  6. Each successful applicant will be reimbursed 80% of their course fees, subject to a maximum of $10,000 per person throughout the period of 1 October 2016 to 31 March 2023. Each applicant can apply for reimbursement for more than one courses. Duplicated applications for the same course will not be accepted. All courses should be completed on or before 31 August 2022 to be eligible for application for course fee reimbursement. Only the fees incurred for enrolling in eligible course(s) can be reimbursed. Other charges, such as registration fees, administration fees, examination fees, late charges or any other miscellaneous charges are not eligible for reimbursement.
  7. All applications for reimbursement will be processed on a first-come-first-served basis, until funding for the Scheme has been fully committed. The date of receipt of the completed application form and all required supporting documents (as stated at paragraph 7 below) by the HKSI Institute will be regarded as the date of application.
  8. Payment method

  9. Payment will be made to the successful applicant by direct credit to the local bank account (savings account or current account denominated in Hong Kong Dollar or accepts Hong Kong Dollar transactions) nominated by the applicant. The name of the account holder must be identical to the name shown on the applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card.
  10. Procedures for application

  11. Online application
    After completing the application form via the online application portal, the applicant will receive an unique system-generated application number for reference. The applicant shall print out the form and sign on Section C & Annex A of the form, and submit the complete set of application form together with the FIVE supporting documents listed below by mail or in person to the HKSI Institute’s office. All documents must be submitted within FOUR months from the last day of the course attended. Late or incomplete applications will not be accepted.
    • 7.1 a copy of the applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card;
    • 7.2 a copy of the certificate issued by the course provider certifying that the applicant has completed the course to the satisfaction of the provider;
    • 7.3 the original receipt of the course fee payment issued by the course provider (with name of applicant, name of the course attended and course date);
    • 7.4 a documentation of the personal bank account for direct credit of reimbursement in the form of a copy of the front page of bank passbook / bank account statement / a bank debit card / blank personal cheque. (Note: The copy must show clearly the name of the bank, the account number, of which the reimbursement will be credited to and the name of the account holder, which must be identical to the name shown on the applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card); and
    • 7.5.1 for in-service practitioners currently under employment, an original company letter issued by or an employment certification form (‘’Form’’) endorsed by the applicant’s employer with an authorised signature duly signed and the employer’s company chop stamped, certifying that on the commencement date of the course attended, the applicant is in full-time employment with an entity specified in paragraph 3.1.2 above and that the applicant has not received any form of subsidy or financial assistance for 80% of the course fees to be reimbursed under the Scheme from the employer.
    • 7.5.2 for financial service licensees in between jobs, either: an employment verification letter from the last employer (if available); or the applicant’s licence/registration number given by the relevant authority (i.e. SFC, HKMA, Insurance Authority, MPFA or HKICPA).
  12. Paper application form
    The Paper application form can be downloaded via the link below:
    https://www.wamtalent.org.hk/eng/professional_training/downloads.html
    Applicants using the paper application form must come in person to the HKSI Institute’s office to submit the application. Submission by post or by courier will NOT be accepted. For details of the application procedure with respect to paper application form, please refer to the ‘Application Procedures’ section of the form.
  13. Applicants may be required to verify the information submitted and / or to provide additional information where necessary for further processing.
  14. All documents submitted are not returnable. Applicants are advised to retain copies for their own reference.
  15. Fraud prevention measures

  16. The HKSI Institute will sample check the employment status, and / or course attendance etc., to verify the information submitted. Please ensure that the information provided is complete and accurate. Any person who to his / her knowledge supplies false or misleading information or is subsequently found to have failed to meet the relevant requirements as stipulated in paragraph 3 above, without prejudice to any powers, rights, remedies and claims that the Government may have hereunder or in law, the Government shall be entitled to reject or disqualify this application immediately, or as the case may be, terminate immediately the provision of course fee reimbursement under the Programme to the applicant and require the applicant to repay to the HKSI Institute forthwith upon demand all moneys provided to the applicant and any associated administration fee incurred by the HKSI Institute. Obtaining benefits for oneself or another by furnishing false or misleading information may constitute a criminal offence and the offender may be liable to criminal prosecution.
  17. The HKSI Institute reserves the right to contact the course providers, employers, other government departments and organisations at any time to verify the information provided in the application with those held by them for the purposes mentioned in paragraph 11 above.
  18. Privacy

  19. Applicants are obliged to supply information pertaining to their personal data, as required in the application. In accordance with section 3.2.1.2 of the Code of Practice on the Identity Card Number and Other Personal Identifiers issued by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, applicants are requested to furnish a copy of their Hong Kong Identity Card. If an applicant fails to comply with these requirements, the HKSI Institute may not be able to process his / her application.
  20. The personal data in the application are collected and kept for the purposes of: (i) activities relating to the processing, vetting and reviewing of the application, reimbursement of course fees, follow-up on employment status; (ii) activities relating to the recovery of payments, if any; and (iii) opinion surveys, statistics, research, reporting and promotions.
  21. The personal data and other supplementary information that are provided in the application may be disclosed to the applicant’s employer, government bureaux / departments, course providers and / or their commissioned research consultants and agencies for the purposes set out in paragraph 14 above or any other legitimate purposes as may be required, authorised or permitted by law.
  22. In accordance with sections 18 and 22 and Principle 6 of Schedule 1 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong), applicants have the right to request access to and correction of the personal data supplied in their applications. The HKSI Institute may collect a fee from applicants who wish to obtain a copy of their personal data.
  23. Enquiries concerning the personal data supplied in the applications and requests for the correction of such data may be made in writing to the HKSI Institute.
  24. Enquiries

  25. Enrolment and all relevant administration of the eligible courses are fully responsible by the respective course providers. For any queries about the course arrangements, such as venue or class schedule for instance, please contact the course providers concerned directly.
  26. For enquiries, comments or complaints related to the Scheme, please email to training@wamtalent.org.hk or call the HKSI Institute office at 3120 6100 or visit the office. Please refer to the website www.wamtalent.org.hk for details.
  27. Government disclaimers

  28. Whilst the information provided by the Government in these Notes for Applicants and the Application Form (collectively, the "Application Documents") has been prepared in good faith, none of them claims to be comprehensive or to have been independently verified. Neither the Government, nor any of its officers, agents or advisors, accepts any liability or responsibility as to, or in relation to, the adequacy, accuracy or completeness of the information contained in the Application Documents or any other written or oral information which is, has been or will be provided or made available to any Applicant; nor do they make any representation, statement or warranty, express or implied, with respect to such information or to the information on which the Application Documents is based. Any liability in respect of any such information or any inaccuracy in the Application Form or omission from the Application Form and other Application Documents is expressly disclaimed. Nothing in the Application Form and other Application Documents nor in any other written or oral information which is, has been or will be provided or made available to any Applicant should be relied on as a representation, statement or warranty as to the intentions, policy or action in future of the Government, its officers or agents.
  29. Neither the Application Form nor any invitation for submission of applications under the Programme constitutes an offer.
  30. The submission of an application for reimbursement of course fees by an Applicant shall be taken to be an acceptance of the terms of these disclaimers by the Applicant.
  31. Others

  32. In the event of any conflict or discrepancy arising from the Chinese and English versions of this "Notes for Applicants" and the application form, the English Version shall prevail.
  33. The parties hereby declare that nothing in this Notes for Applicants confers or purports to confer on any third party any benefit or any right to enforce any term of this Contract pursuant to the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap. 623).

跳至主要內容
Alternative Banner Main Banner

專業培訓資助計劃

2. 申請人須知

一般須知

  1. 財經事務及庫務局委託香港證券及投資學會(「本學會」)由 2016 年 10 月 1 日開始推行提升資產財富管理業人才培訓先導計劃下之專業培訓資助計劃(「本計劃」)。本計劃的目的是提升資產財富管理業在職從業員的專業能力和水平,以及協助金融服務業其他從業員學習所需的知識和技能,以便他們投身資產財富管理業。就 2019 年 10 月 1 日起至 2022 年 8 月 31 日期間舉辦之合資格課程,每名合資格參加者圓滿修畢課程後,可獲發還 80%學費,上限為每人 10,000 元(註:在2020 年 4 月 17 日起,資助金額上限已由每人 7,000 元上調至 10,000 元)。為了惠及更多從業員,本計劃中「現職從業員」的資格要求已放寬,除了在職從業員外,還涵蓋在 2020 年 4 月 17日至 2022 年 3 月 31 日的兩年期內待業中的金融服務業持牌人士。
  2. 請瀏覽先導計劃網頁以了解有關合資格課程的詳情:https://www.wamtalent.org.hk/chi/financial_incentive/Eligible_training_programmes.html
  3. 申請資格

  4. 申請必須以個人提出,公司或團體的申請恕不受理。就每宗申請而言:
    • 3.1 申請人必須:
      • 3.1.1 為香港居民並可在香港合法受僱;及符合以下資格:
      • 3.1.2 於所參與課程開課當日為全職在職金融服務從業員(但並不必須從事資產財富管理業的工作),並受僱於以下任何一類機構:
        1. (i) 根據《證券及期貨條例》(第571章)獲證券及期貨事務監察委員會(「證監會」)發牌或註冊的金融機構;或
        2. (ii) 獲香港金融管理局(「金管局」)發牌或註冊的金融機構;或
        3. (iii) 根據《保險業條例》(第41章)獲授權的保險公司或獲發牌的保險中介人;或
        4. (iv) 在香港會計師公會註冊的公司或執業法團;或
        5. (v) 根據《受託人條例》(第29章)第8部註冊的信託公司,或根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》(第485章)獲強制性公積金計劃管理局(「積金局」)批准的受託人;或
        6. (vi) 根據《打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集條例》(第615章)獲公司註冊處發牌的信託或公司服務提供者;或
        7. (vii) 向上述3.1.2(i)至3.1.2(vi)條提及的機構提供人手的中介機構;或
        8. (viii) 集團公司旗下附屬公司,而該附屬公司為上述3.1.2(i)至3.1.2(vi)條提及的機構,或
      • 3.1.3 在2020年4月17日至2022年3月31日期間,於所參與課程開課當日為待業中的金融服務業合資格持牌人。合資格持牌人指即下列任何一類人士:
        1. (i) 證監會持牌人;或
        2. (ii) 金管局認可機構的證券從業員;或
        3. (iii) 持牌個人保險代理/持牌業務代表(代理人)/持牌業務代表(經紀);或
        4. (iv) 香港會計師公會註冊會計師。
    • 3.2 從2020年4月1日起,下列保險從業員可獲得豁免上述3.1.2(iii)條從事全職工作之要求:
      1. - 持牌個人保險代理
      2. - 保險代理的持牌業務代表
      3. - 保險經紀的持牌業務代表
      此類合資格申請人必須是獲保險業監管局發牌的保險中介人,而主事人是根據《保險業條例》(第41章)獲授權的保險公司或獲發牌的保險中介人。
      在有需要時,申請人需提供額外資料以證明其與主事人之間的合約關係。
    • 3.3 申請人須於下列期間圓滿修畢相關合資格課程:
      1. 3.3.1 在職從業員:於先導計劃推出後(即2016年10月1日起);或
      2. 3.3.2 待業中的金融服務業持牌人:於2020年4月17日至2022年3月31日期間;以及
    • 3.4 申請人不得就本計劃發還的80%學費,獲任何其他來自公帑及/或僱主的補助或資助。
    • 3.5 就實時網上課程而言,申請人必須全程開啟視像鏡頭。
  5. 發還課程學費

  6. 在 2016 年 10 月 1 日至 2023 年 3 月 31 日期間,每名申請人可獲發還課程學費的 80%,上限為每人 10,000 元。每人可就多於㇐個課程申領學費發還,如申請人就同㇐課程重複申領資助,有關申請將不獲受理。全部課程須於 2022 年 8 月 31 日或之前修畢方符合申請發還學費的資格。可獲發還的費用僅限於報讀合資格課程的學費。其他費用如註冊費、行政費、考試費、逾期罰款或任何其他雜費等,均不獲發還。
  7. 所有申請會按先到先得方式審批,直至本計劃的撥款全數批出為止。香港證券及投資學會會視收妥申請表連同所有所需證明文件(即以下第7段所述)當日為申請日期。
  8. 發放資助安排

  9. 如申請成功,可獲發還的款項將直接存入申請人指定的本地個人港元儲蓄或活期銀行賬戶。賬戶持有人姓名必須與申請人香港身分證上所顯示的姓名一致。
  10. 申請手續

  11. 網上申請
    申請人透過網上申請系統遞交申請後,會即時取得由系統編配的申請編號作參考之用。申請人須列印申請表並簽妥丙部及附件甲,連同下列五項證明文件郵寄或親身遞交到香港證券及投資學會辦事處。所有文件必須於完成所參加課程當日起計四個月內提交。逾期或不完整的申請將不予受理。
    • 7.1 申請人的香港身分證副本;
    • 7.2 由培訓機構發出證明申請人已圓滿修畢課程的證明書副本;
    • 7.3 由培訓機構發出的學費收據正本(須註明申請人姓名、所參加課程的名稱及日期);
    • 7.4 個人銀行賬戶憑證之副本,以供直接存入發還款項。形式如下:
      - 銀行存摺首頁副本;或
      - 銀行月結單副本;或
      - 銀行扣賬卡副本;或
      - 空白的個人支票副本。
      (註:副本必須清楚顯示銀行名稱、賬戶號碼以及賬戶持有人姓名(必須與申請人香港身份證上所顯示的姓名相同)。)
    • 7.5.1 如申請人為受僱的在職從業員,須提供由其現任僱主簽發的公司信正本受僱證明書(「證明書」),該公司信或證明書須經獲授權人正式簽署及蓋上僱主公司印章,以證明申請人於所參加課程開課當日全職受僱於上述第3.1.2段中所陳述的機構,以及申請人沒有就本計劃發還的80%學費獲僱主的補助或資助。
    • 7.5.2 如申請人為待業中的金融服務業持牌人,須提供由前任僱主發出的離職確認書(如有)或由有關當局(即證監會、金管局、保險業監管局、積金局或香港會計師公會)簽發給申請人的牌照/註冊號碼。
  12. 書面申請
    書面申請表格可在以下網址下載:
    https://www.wamtalent.org.hk/chi/professional_training/downloads.html
    使用書面申請表格的申請人必須親身前往香港證券及投資學會辦事處提交申請。透過郵寄/速遞提交的申請恕受理。有關以書面申請的詳細步驟,請參閱申請表的「申請手續」部分。
  13. 申請人可能被要求核實所提交的資料及/或在有需要時提供額外的資料,以處理其申請。
  14. 所有提交的文件均不會退還予申請人。建議申請人應將申請文件備份。
  15. 防止欺詐措施

  16. 香港證券及投資學會會抽查申請人的就業狀況及/或課程出席率等資料,以核實申請人所提交的資料。申請人須確保所提交的資料完整齊備及準確無誤。任何人士明知而提供虛假或具誤導性的資料,或其後遭發現不符合上文第3段所列的要求,則政府可在不違反本申請表或法律賦予的權力和權利,以及不違反本申請表或法律規定可作的補救和申索的情況下,即時拒絕申請人的申請或取消其申請資格;如申請已獲批,政府有權即時停止向申請人發還課程費用,並要求申請人立即把獲發的款項連同香港證券及投資學會由此衍生的任何行政費,全數退還香港證券及投資學會。為自己或他人謀取利益而提供虛假或具誤導性的資料,可能構成刑事罪行,違者可遭刑事檢控。
  17. 如有需要,香港證券及投資學會會為上文第11段所述的目的,於任何時間聯絡培訓機構、僱主、其他政府部門及機構,以核實申請表上的資料。
  18. 私隱

  19. 申請人有責任向香港證券及投資學會提供申請表所要求的關於其個人的資料。香港證券及投資學會根據個人資料私隱專員公署所發出的《身分證號碼及其他身分代號實務守則》第 3.2.1.2 條,要求申請人提供其香港身分證副本。如申請人未能按照上述要求提供有關資料,香港證券及投資學會可能無法處理其申請。
  20. 申請表上收集及保存個人資料的目的及用途為: (i) 處理、審核和覆查申請、發還課程費用、跟進就業情況; (ii) 追討款項(如有的話) (iii) 意見調查、統計、研究與報告用途。
  21. 申請表上填報的個人資料以及其他補充資料,可為上文第14段所述的目的,或在法律規定、授權或准許作出披露的情況下,向申請人的僱主、香港特區政府的政策局/部門、培訓機構,以及其委託的顧問研究/調查公司披露。
  22. 根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)第18及22條以及附表1第6原則,申請人有權要求查閱和改正申請表上的個人資料。香港證券及投資學會可向索取個人資料複本的申請人收取費用。
  23. 如欲查詢或要求改正申請表上的個人資料,可以書面方式向香港證券及投資學會提出。
  24. 查詢

  25. 培訓機構全權負責處理合資格課程的報名申請及所有後續安排。任何關於課程安排包括場地及上課時間表等,請直接聯絡有關培訓機構查詢。
  26. 如有有關本計劃之查詢、意見或投訴,請電郵至training@wamtalent.org.hk,亦可致電3120 6100 或親臨香港證券及投資學會辦事處。詳情請瀏覽網站www.wamtalent.org.hk
  27. 政府免責聲明

  28. 儘管政府是本着真誠擬備《申請人須知》及申請表(統稱「申請文件」),但並不表示申請文件所供的資料詳盡無遺或經獨立核實。對於申請文件所載資料是否充足完備、準確無誤,或已經或將會向申請人提供或可供其索取的其他書面或口頭資料是否充足完備、準確無誤,政府及其人員、代理人或顧問概不承擔任何法律責任或其他責任;他們也並未就該等資料或據之而擬備申請文件的資料,作出任何明確或隱含的陳述、聲明或保證。現訂明政府可免除有關該等資料的法律責任,以及有關申請表不準確之處或申請表及其他申請文件遺漏之處的法律責任。申請表及其他申請文件、其他已經或將會向申請人提供或可供其索取的書面或口頭資料的內容,一概不應視為政府、其人員或代理人就其意向、政策或未來行動所作的陳述、聲明或保證。
  29. 本申請表或本計劃的提交申請書邀請,並不構成要約。
  30. 申請人一旦提交發還課程費用申請,即視為接納本免責聲明的條款。
  31. 其他

  32. 本《申請人須知》及申請表的中英文本如相互牴觸或有任何歧義,須以英文本為準。
  33. 雙方現聲明,本《申請人須知》並沒有賦予或並非看來是賦予任何第三者可依據《合約(第三者權利)》條例》(第623章)強制執行本合約任何條款的利益或權利。