Skip to Primary Content
Alternative BannerMain Banner

Governance

Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau

It is a policy objective of the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (FSTB) of the HKSAR Government to strengthen Hong Kong’s position as a premier asset management hub.  To this end, FSTB has initiated the WAM Pilot Programme to enhance talent development as a measure to facilitate further development of the asset and wealth management sector.  FSTB chairs a Steering Committee, comprising representatives from the industry associations, academia and the financial regulators to oversee implementation of the WAM Pilot Programme.

Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute

Drawing on their expertise in the training needs of the financial services industry, FSTB has appointed the Hong Kong Securities and Investment (HKSI) Institute as the implementation agent of the WAM Pilot Programme.  The HKSI Institute will be responsible for planning and implementing the WAM Pilot Programme and its key initiatives over the three-year period, while FSTB will be overseeing and monitoring the implementation of the initiatives.

 

The HKSI Institute, a professional membership organisation established in December 1997, aims to raise the professional standards for securities and finance practitioners in Hong Kong.  Their mission is to promote the highest standards of integrity, business ethics and professional competence in the securities and investment industry through education, training and examinations.  A Project Team has been set up to implement the three initiatives under the WAM Pilot Programme.

Steering Committee

A Steering Committee has been formed with the following responsibilities:

 

  • to advise on the implementation plans and budgets;
  • to monitor and review the implementation of the initiatives; and
  • to make recommendations on the WAM Pilot Programme.

 

Committee members are representatives from industry associations, academia and financial regulators

.

Chairperson

Mr Chris Sun, Deputy Secretary, FSTB (Financial Services) 1

Members

Dr Billy Mak, Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU)

Mr Derek Shek, Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (SFC)

Ms Ding Chen, Chinese Asset Management Association of Hong Kong (CAMAHK)

Mr Michael Gibson, Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA)

Mr Peter Stein, Private Wealth Management Association (PWMA)

Professor Kalok Chan, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)

Mr Bruno Lee, Hong Kong Investment Funds Association (HKIFA)

Ms Alice Lee, Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA)

跳至主要內容
替代橫幅主要橫幅

管治

財經事務及庫務局

香港特區政府財經事務及庫務局的其中一個政策目標,是鞏固香港作爲領先資產管理樞紐的地位。為此,作為提升人才發展的一項措施,財經事務及庫務局推出資產財富管理業先導計劃,以促進資產財富管理業的進一步發展。由財經事務及庫務局領導的督導委員會,將會監督資產財富管理業先導計劃的實施。督導委員會的成員來自業界組織,學術界和金融監管機構。

香港證券及投資學會

憑藉其於金融服務業培訓需求方面的專業知識,香港特區政府財經事務及庫務局(財庫局)已委任香港證券及投資學會為資產財富管理先導計劃的執行代理。香港證券及投資學會將會負責策劃及執行為期三年的資產財富管理先導計劃及其主要項目,而財庫局將會監管及監察該等項目的執行情況。

 

香港證券及投資學會為於1997年12月成立的專業會員組織,旨在提升香港證券及金融從業員的專業水平,並以透過教育、培訓及考試將證券及投資業的誠信、商業操守及專業技能提升至最高水平為其使命。香港證券及投資學會已設立項目小組,專責執行資產財富管理先導計劃下的三個項目。

督導委員會

督導委員會負責下列各項工作:

 

  • 就推行計劃及預算提出意見;
  • 監察及檢討該等項目的執行情況;及
  • 就資產財富管理先導計劃提出建議。

 

委員會成員為工會、學術界及金融監管機搆的代表。

 

主席

財庫局副祕書長(財經事務)(1) 孫玉菡先生

成員

香港浸會大學(浸大)麥萃才博士

香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)石志輝先生

香港中資基金業協會(CAMAHK)丁晨女士

另類投資管理協會(AIMA)Michael Gibson先生

私人財富管理公會(PWMA)石軒宇先生

香港中文大學(中大)陳家樂教授

香港投資基金公會(HKIFA)杜國汶先生

香港金融管理局(金管局)李夢蘭女士